• Contact
  • Call Us: +91-22-2649-7484
  • Download app on   
Gopaldas Jhamatmal Advani Law College
Permanently Affiliated College to University of Mumbai &
Approved under Section 2(f) and 12(B) of the UGC Act.

About HSNC Board

About HSNC Board

Hyderabad (Sind) National Collegiate Board (HSNC Board) has been a pioneer in the field of higher education. This Board was managing the National College in Hyderabad (Sind) long before the partition of India. The Board was associated with the national movement for the independence of India. After the partition of the country in 1947, the members of the Sindhi Hindu community were compelled to abandon the college and migrate to India.

Late Principal K M Kundnani was the Principal of the college at that time. After the partition, Principal appreciated the need of his teaching fraternity and the community and initiated efforts for starting a college in Mumbai. He received active support and encouragement from Late Barrister Hotchand Gopaldas Advani. Both of them together founded the Hyderabad (Sind) National Collegiate Board in 1949 at Mumbai.

Late Barrister Hotchand Advani was the founder President and Late Principal K M Kundnani was the founder Secretary and founder Principal of the college started by the Board known as ‘Rishi Dayaram National College, Bandra, Mumbai. This was followed by chain of educational institutions belonging to various faculties such as Arts, Science, Commerce, Education, Law, Engineering & Technology, Pramedical and Management.

The Mission of the Board is to strive for excellence in academics, cultural, sports and other extracurricular activities. The vision of HSNC Board is to make its institutions WORLD CLASS COMPARABLE TO THE BEST OF THE INSTITUTIONS IN INDIA AND ABROAD.

For further information about the Board and its constituent colleges you may access the following URL: http://www.hsncb.com/about.html

Trustee Member

Late Barrister H.G. Advani


Late Vidyasagar Principal K.M. Kundnani


Mr. Anil Harish


Mr. Niranjan Hiranandani

Immediate Past President

Mr. Kishu Mansukhani

Past President

Mr. J.K. Bhambhani

Rector & Secretary